Creator Spotlight: Sweetysamaa

We are excited to introduce our next shining star for the Creator Spotlight… @sweetysamaa!

This is a member’s only activity where we reach out to one of the talented people in our community each month to find out all about them and their kakairu creations, and then show them off to the world!

We hope you enjoy learning about Sweetysamaa & her creations as much as we did. Please give them some love :heart:

Pronouns: She/ Her, They/ Them

Type of Creator: Writer & Artist

Where to find them:

1. Sweetysamaa | Archive of Our Own
  2. Sweetysamaa on Tumblr
  3. https://twitter.com/SweetySamaa

1. How long have you been creating KakaIru fanworks?

I started writing around September 2020. I’m French, and since I had no idea about this whole community at that time, I wanted to satisfy my own need for kakairu because I think I’ve read all the French kakairu fics out there.

As far as my poor attempt to do art, you have to know that I’m fairly new to drawing, and while I’ve always enjoyed it, it’s always been something that’s been difficult for me because I don’t have any special skills - and I still don’t. So… I was always giving up.

I started again around November 2020, because I really wanted to draw those two idiots that I love so much, and I didn’t start drawing « seriously » until March 2020.

So, I’m really a beginner in both writing and art, and constantly improving; at least, I hope so.

2. What are you working on right now?

I’m working on the first chapter of a fic for my maze. Maybe this chapter will already be published when this interview comes out?

I’m also working on the translation of some of my « old » french fics so that I can share them with you. :blush:

3. What is your favourite trope to create for?

I have an endless favorite tropes that I love. I tried to pick just one but couldn’t. I picked three, I hope that’s okay? :frowning: I am a very indecisive person xD.