Creator Spotlight: badger

We are excited to introduce to you our Creator Spotlight! This is where we reach out to one of our talented members each month to find out all about them and their kakairu creations, and then show them off to the world!

The very first creator we interviewed is the amazing @badger! We hope you enjoy learning about her & her creations as much as we did. Please give her some love :heart:

Pronouns: She/ her

Type of Creator (artist, writer, both, etc.): writer & sometimes artist

Where to find her:

Questions:

1. How long have you been creating KakaIru fanworks?

I think I’ve been writing kkir since mid 2019 and started drawing them at the beginning of 2020. I didn’t start posting any of my writing until New Years Day 2020.

2. What are you working on right now?

LOL, I have an ever revolving door of things I’m working on. Currently, I have five active projects, including the KakaIru Big Bang, which I am so excited for! I’ll be starting in on something for the KakaIru Minibang soon as well! I’m hoping to add another work into the verse I started for last year’s minibang. I (usually) work well with having multiple things to bounce between.

3. What is your favourite trope to create for?

Oh man, how do I choose? Probably broadly, it’s hurt/comfort. I love writing some angstcake. There’s something about writing my favorite characters suffering and then making it all better for them that just speaks to my soul.

4. Which of your creations is your favourite, and why?

This is such a difficult question. fated to love you is definitely one of my favorites. There’s something about the way I wrote Kakashi in it that just strikes me. Honestly, I identify with him so much in that fic, I felt like I was putting myself on blast. His internal dialogue and humor makes me laugh every time I read it. That’s probably definitely one of the closest examples of me being Kakashi, lmao. **

5. Do you have any WIPs you’re excited about?