Creator Spotlight: Lazarus

We are excited to introduce our next shining star for the Creator Spotlight… @Jubokko!

This is a member’s only activity where we reach out to one of the talented people in our community each month to find out all about them and their kakairu creations, and then show them off to the world!

We hope you enjoy learning about Laz & their creations as much as we did. Please give them some love :chruheartkiss: :lovebomb: :joukashiheartkiss:

Pronouns: They/Them/Any

Type of Creator: Writer & Artist

Where to find them:

1. https://akumu-jubokko.tumblr.com/
  2. Jubokko | Archive of Our Own

1. How long have you been creating KakaIru fanworks?

I have been doing kkir writing/arts for over two years now!

2. What are you working on right now?

Right now, I’m working on a long bodyguard AU!! It’s a lot of political shinobi drama and all that fun stuff! It’s a long fic, pushing at least 45-50k right now (at its halfway mark).

3. What is your favourite trope to create for?

ANGST! Hands down! Also I love monsters and creating horror art!

4. Which of your creations is your favourite, and why?

I really love the fic “Snowfall, Fairy Lights, and a Ring”. This fic came out of memories I had as a childhood of warm fireplaces and fairy lights, mixed with the romantic, comfortable spaces of a dance floor. It just makes me smile and feel all warm inside when I picture that space.

5. Do you have any WIPs you’re excited about?

Hmmm… I’d say the bodyguard AU, and that’s mainly because of how much behind the scenes drama and shinobi clan politics are going into it!

6. Do you have any original characters? If so, tell us about them!