Creator Spotlight: Helena Sugar

We are excited to introduce our next shining star for the Creator Spotlight… @Helena_Sugar!

This is a member’s only activity where we reach out to one of the talented people in our community each month to find out all about them and their kakairu creations, and then show them off to the world!

We hope you enjoy learning about Helena Sugar & her creations as much as we did. Please give her some love :heart:

Pronouns: She/ Her

Type of Creator: Artist

Where to find her:

1. https://helenasugar.tumblr.com/
  2. https://www.instagram.com/helenasugar117/
  3. https://www.facebook.com/HelenaSugar117/

1. How long have you been creating KakaIru fanworks?

I’m actually kinda new to the fandom, I joined in August 2020, and I think I started to create Kakairu art maybe in October 2020, so less than a year.

2. What are you working on right now?

Right now I’m in a Naruto photoalbum project that is taking most of my energy and time, but I’m super excited for the fandom to see it because there are a lot of awesome artists involved!

3. What is your favourite trope to create for?

Fluff, fluff and fluff, everything nice and fluff. I’m not that fan of doing action scenes or sad things, I love happy endings and domesticity so much, so that’s what I make <3
And vampire shenanigans… but those are still fluff!

4. Which of your creations is your favourite, and why?

This ATLA Au Iruka, I just had so much fun doing it, and I think it’s one of my best works regarding my coloring, I experimented a lot with that drawing, and I always came back to see that piece again and again because I really loved the final result!

5. Do you have any WIPs you’re excited about?

I have a lot of WIPs that are art based on fanfics, that I’m afraid to share because I never finish them. But I’m particularly excited about a fanart of the character Vincenzo and his pigeon from the series Vincenzo.

6. Do you have any original characters? If so, tell us about them!